## **CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

# Minutes of the meeting held on 31 May 2017

**PRESENT:** Councillors Richard Griffiths, T LI Hughes MBE, A M Jones,

Carwyn Jones, Richard Owain Jones, Shaun James Redmond, Dylan Rees, Alun Roberts, J A Roberts and Nicola Roberts.

**IN ATTENDANCE:** Chief Executive,

Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer,

Head of Democratic Services, Committee Officer (MEH).

**ALSO PRESENT:** Councillor Richard O. Jones – Chair of the County Council

**APOLOGIES:** None

#### 1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

#### 2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Aled Morris Jones was elected Chairperson for the Corporate Scrutiny Committee.

### 3 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Dylan Rees was elected Vice-Chairperson of the Corporate Scrutiny Committee.

COUNCILLOR RICHARD O. JONES
AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL