Isle Of Anglesey Charitable Trust Committee

Minutes of the meeting held on 6 July 2017

PRESENT:	Lewis Davies, R Dew, John Griffith, Richard Griffiths, Glyn Haynes, T Ll Hughes MBE, K P Hughes, Vaughan Hughes, Llinos Medi Huws, Carwyn Jones, R Ll Jones, A M Jones, G O Jones, Richard Owain Jones, Eric Wyn Jones, Alun W Mummery, Bryan Owen, R G Parry OBE, Shaun James Redmond, Dylan Rees, J A Roberts, Dafydd Roberts, Margaret Murley Roberts, Nicola Roberts, P S Rogers, Dafydd Rhys Thomas, Ieuan Williams and Robin Williams
IN ATTENDANCE:	Secretary, Treasurer, Committee Officer (MEH).
APOLOGIES:	R.Meirion Jones
ALSO PRESENT:	None

1 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Mr. Trefor Ll. Hughes MBE was elected Chairperson of the Isle of Anglesey Charitable Trust.

Mr. Hughes thanked the members for their confidence in him. He also wished to thank the previous Chair, Mr. T. Victor Hughes for his work during his term of office.

2 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Mr. R.O. Jones was elected Vice-Chairperson of the Isle of Anglesey Charitable Trust.

3 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

4 MINUTES

The minutes of the meeting held on 18 April, 2017 were confirmed as correct.

The Secretary updated the Committee that Browne Jacobson LLP have now submitted an application to the Charities Commission to register the Charitable Incorporated Organisation (CIO). He said that, if appropriate, an update report will be submitted to the members of the full Charitable Trust prior to a formal report with details of the governance procedure for the established Isle of Anglesey Charitable Association in due course.

5 APPOINTING OFFICERS AND MEMBERS TO SERVE ON THE TRUST'S COMMITTEES

Submitted – a report by the Secretary in relation to appointing Officers for the Charitable Trust and the need to determine committee structure and to appoint members to serve on those committees. It was suggested that since the Trust having made an application to the Charities Commission to change the governance structure to a Charitable Incorporated Organisation, the committee structure of the 3 committees of the Trust, namely :-

Investments and Contracts Committee;

General Grants Committee;

Regeneration Committee

Should continue in the short term with the current arrangements and take the opportunity to review the committee structure once the Charity Commission's final decision has been taken.

It was RESOLVED :-

- To authorise the Chair and the Vice-Chair of the Isle of Anglesey Charitable Trust to authorise expenditure of the Trust;
- To appoint the following members of the 3 Committees of the Charitable Trust :-

Investments and Contracts Committee

K.P. Hughes, T.LI. Hughes MBE, Aled M. Jones, G.O. Jones, R.LI. Jones, Alun Mummery, Dafydd Roberts, Nicola Roberts, Dafydd R. Thomas, Robin Williams.

General Grants Committee

Lewis Davies, Richard A. Dew, Glyn Haynes, Vaughan Hughes, Llinos M. Huws, R.O. Jones, Dylan Rees, Margaret M. Roberts, Peter Rogers, Shaun Redmond.

Regeneration Committee

John Griffith, Richard Griffiths, Carwyn Jones, Eric Jones, R. Meirion Jones, Bryan Owen, Bob Parry OBE FRAgS, Alun Roberts, J. Arwel Roberts, Ieuan Williams.

• To note that the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Isle of Anglesey Trust shall be an ex-officio member on each of the 3 Committees.

Mr. Trefor LI. Hughes MBE Chair