CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 15 May 2018

PRESENT:	Councillors Lewis Davies, Richard Griffiths, T Ll Hughes MBE, Aled M Jones, Richard Owain Jones, Bryan Owen, Dylan Rees, Alun Roberts, J A Roberts.
IN ATTENDANCE:	Chief Executive, Head of Function (Council Business/Monitoring Officer, Head of Democratic Services, Committee Officer (MEH).
ALSO PRESENT:	Councillor Dylan Rees – Chair of the County Council
APOLOGIES:	Councillor Nicola Roberts

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Aled Morris Jones was elected Chairperson for the Corporate Scrutiny Committee.

3 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Dylan Rees was elected Vice-Chairperson of the Corporate Scrutiny Committee.

COUNCILLOR DYLAN REES AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL