AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 14 May, 2015

PRESENT:Councillors Jim Evans, John Griffith, R. Meirion Jones, R. Llewelyn Jones,
Richard Owain Jones, Alun Mummery, Peter Rogers, Dafydd Rhys Thomas.

Lay Members: Mr Richard Barker, Mrs Sharon Warnes

IN ATTENDANCE: Chief Executive Designate Head of Council Business/Monitoring Officer Head of Democratic Services Committee Officer (ATH)

APOLOGIES: None received

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

2 CHAIRPERSON

Councillor R. Llewelyn Jones was elected Chairperson of the Audit and Governance Committee.

3 VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor John Griffith was elected Vice-Chairperson of the Audit and Governance Committee.

Mr Richard Barker and Mrs Sharon Warnes (Lay Members) abstained from voting on the above two matters and said that they felt disenfranchised having not been consulted or had any involvement in the process.

> Councillor Jim Evans (as Chair of the County Council)