Council Services:

Your Councillors

There are 30 elected members (councillors) on the Isle of Anglesey County Council which represent the electoral wards. The political composition of the Council is 12 Independent members, 12 Plaid Cymru Members, 2 Labour Members, 2 Revolutionist Group, 1 Welsh Liberal Democrat (unaffiliated) and 1 other unaffiliated Member. An unaffiliated Member is defined as a Member who does not belong to a political Group on the Council. Councillors are responsible for making decisions on behalf of the community about local services, for example rubbish collection and leisure facilities, and agreeing budgets and council tax charges.


Bookmark with:
| More |

What are these?