Committee details

The Executive

A number of council meetings are live-streamed.

All meetings are also uploaded after the event onto the our webcasting site.

Purpose of committee

The Executive now meets on a Tuesday once or twice a month. Meetings are open to the public.


The Leader of the Council has appointed the members listed below to serve on the Executive, and to undertake responsibilities for the specific service areas as listed:


Leader and Economic Development Portfolio Holder


The Deputy Leaders of the Council will assume the responsibilities of the Leader for an interim period.

Deputy Leader and Finance Portfolio Holder


Councillor Robin Wyn Williams


Deputy Leader and Children, Youth and Housing Services Portfolio Holder


Councillor Gary Pritchard


Planning, Public Protection and Climate Change Portfolio Holder


Councillor Nicola Roberts


Adults’ Services and Community Safety Portfolio Holder


Councillor Alun Roberts


Highways, Waste and Property Portfolio Holder


Councillor Dafydd Rhys Thomas


Corporate Business and Customer Experience Portfolio Holder


Councillor Carwyn Elias Jones


Leisure, Tourism and Maritime Portfolio Holder


Councillor Neville Evans


Education and the Welsh Language Portfolio Holder


Councillor Dafydd Roberts



View the Executive’s Forward Work Programme


Contact information

Support officer: Ann Holmes.

Phone: 01248 752518

Committee meetings are webcast.